meet our team

Ya-Chieh Hsu

Ya-Chieh Hsu

Principal Investigator

Alvin and Esta Star Associate Professor
Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology

yachieh_hsu@harvard.edu

Emily Andrews

Emily Andrews

Faculty Coordinator

emily_andrews@fas.harvard.edu

Karla Reyes Aquirre

Karla Reyes Aquirre

Undergraduate Student

reyes.aquirre@fas.harvard.edu

Meryem Gonzalez Celeiro

Meryem Gonzalez Celeiro

Sekyu Choi

Sekyu Choi

Postdoctoral Fellow

sekyu.choi@fas.harvard.edu

Yulia Shwartz

Yulia Shwartz

Postdoctoral Fellow

yulia_shwartz@harvard.edu

Jia Yin Xiao

Jia Yin Xiao

Bing Zhang

Bing Zhang

Postdoctoral Fellow

bingzhang@g.harvard.edu

hsu-lab-team-holding-img

Siyu Chen

Postgraduate Associate

siyu_chen@fas.harvard.edu

hsu-lab-team-holding-img

Nouf Alharbi

Graduate Student

nouf_alharbi@fas.harvard.edu

Lab Alumni
coming soon

Funding & Awards to Current and Past Trainees

  • Helen Hay Whitney Postdoctoral Fellowship (Yulia Shwartz)
  • The Israel National Postdoctoral Award Program for Advancing Women in Science (Yulia Shwartz)
  • Harvard Distinction in Teaching Awards (Bing Zhang)
  • Simmons Award (Meryem Gonzalez)
  • la Caixa Fellowship (Meryem Gonzalez)
  • First Prize, Trainee presentation HSCI retreat 2018 (Meryem Gonzalez)
  • Thesis Award Harvard University (Daniel Stein)
  • Morgan Fellowship, Johns Hopkins University (Haolong Zhu)
  • Peirce Fellowship, Harvard University (Yuan Fang)
  • Charles A. King Trust Postdoctoral Research Fellowship (Bing Zhang)

Join the HSU Lab

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT HOW

dsc09749hsu-lab-portraits